If you have multiple people in your organization using CMS, you should create dedicated user logins for each person.
Having a separate login ensure that you won't keep getting logged out when the other person logs in with the same account.
It also allows you to set up roles and permissions for each user if needed, and gives you more control should you need to revoke access from a user.
Notes, Follow ups and other features within CMS are also tied to users.
You must be the Primary User have the Admin Role assigned to you by the primary user in order to access other users and to set permissions and roles.
The Primary User will always have the Admin role and it can never be revoked even by another user who has the Admin role.
Click Settings > Users (setup module)
If you do not have the Admin role you will only see your own user.
You will be able to update your contact info, set up or turn off 2-step verification, manage your devices and preferences.
If you are an Admin user, you will see a list of users including your own user.
To add a user to your account, click the + button (bottom-right), enter the First Name, Last Name, Email and Password, and click Create.
The user will receive an email to activate the login. Once activated, that user will be able to login to your CMS Cloud.
You can Revoke Access to a user on your account. To do this, select the User, click Contact Info, click Revoke User.
That user will no longer be able to login.
You can Restore Access to a user who's access has been revoked.
To do this, select the User, click Contact Info, click Restore User.
The number of users you can have is based on the subscription tier you are signed up for.
- Standard: up to 5 users.
- Plus and Pro: up to 10 users.
If you have the Admin role, you will also be able to see other users and assign or remove roles for each user as needed.
For example, you can select your secretary's user and remove the Transaction role.
Most of the Roles also have sub-Roles for View, Edit, Add and Delete.
- (V) View: User can see data
- (E) Edit: User can edit existing data
- (A) Add: User can enter new data
- (D) Delete: User can delete existing data.
For example, in the Transaction Role, if only View is enabled, the user will only be able to see the transactions but will not be able to edit, nor will he be able to add or delete.
Some sub-roles require others. For example, you can't enable the Edit, Add or Delete sub-roles, without having the View role enabled.
Click the + sign to the left of the role to expand and see the sub-roles. Some main roles will only have several of the sub-roles and some won't have any sub-roles. The reason for this is obvious when looking at that specific role. For example, the Family and Member categories role just have View/Edit options because Add and Delete are not applicable. The Settings role doesn't have any sub-roles; either you can or your can't access and change the settings.
Here is a full list of the roles available that can be set or removed from users.
- Contacts (V/E/A/D)
- Family/Member Categories (V/E)
- Transactions (V/E/A/D)
- Deposits (V/E/A/D) (requires Transactions role)
- Batch Letters (V/E/A/D)
- Batch Invoices (V/E/A/D)
- Credit Cards (V/E/A/D)
- Mail Chimp
- Gifts (V/E/A/D)
- Notes (V/E/A/D)
- Yahrtzeits (V/E/A/D)
- Web Forms (V/E/A/D) (requires Transactions and Credit Cards roles)
- Reports (V/E/A/D) (requires Contacts (v), and Transactions (v) roles)
*The Private role is a special role. Users that don't have access to this role will not be able to see Families or Notes that are marked as Private.